Division of Community Action Agencies Iowa Department of Human Services William J. Brand, Administrator
Bureau of Community Services
Bureau of
Energy Assistance
Bureau of Weatherization
Iowa's Community Action Agencies
Application Sites
Iowa Code & Administative Rules
DCAA Meetings

I need help!

Where do I apply for services?

What about other programs?

Who We Are

The Iowa Commission on Community Action Agencies (ICAA) is comprised of nine governor-appointed members who are confirmed by the Senate and serve three-year terms. One-third of the members are elected officials, one-third are representatives of business, industry, labor, religious, welfare, and educational organizations, or other major interest groups, and one-third have incomes at or below poverty level, according to federal guidelines.

Interested in becoming a commissioner? Click here for more information.

Lucas State Office Building, 321 E. 12th Street, 2nd Floor, Des Moines, Iowa 50319

Questions or Comments? Contact the webmaster.