Division of Community Action Agencies Iowa Department of Human Services William J. Brand, Administrator
Bureau of Community Services
Bureau of
Energy Assistance
Bureau of Weatherization
Iowa's Community Action Agencies
Application Sites
Iowa Code & Administative Rules
DCAA Meetings

I need help!

Where do I apply for services?

What about other programs?

DCAA Website

The Division of Community Action Agencies, located within the Iowa Department of Human Rights, works with the network of Community Action Agencies (CAA) throughout the state. The CAA's serve as advocates for low-income, elderly and disabled residents of Iowa. There are 18 local Community Action Agencies serving all 99 counties in the State of Iowa with a variety of programs but with a common goal: Helping People Help Themselves.

The Division of Community Action Agencies, through the CAA network, administers the Community Services Block Grant (CSBG), Family Development and Self Sufficiency (FaDSS), Low-Income Home Energy Assistance (LiHEAP) and Weatherization Program. For more information or to apply for any of these programs, contact your local Community Action Agency. See menu on the left for application sites.



Lucas State Office Building, 321 E. 12th Street, 2nd Floor, Des Moines, Iowa 50319

Questions or Comments? Contact the webmaster.